Institute of Classical Architecture & Art



Lectures, Tours, Events

Share |

The Royal Oak Foundation’s Timeless Design Gala

November 13, 2014

The Royal Oak Foundation’s 17th annual Timeless Design Gala will take place on Thursday November 13, 2014 at the Essex House in New York. Royal Oak will honor the Institute of Classical Architecture & Art with the Heritage Award, and David Armstrong-Jones, Viscount Linley of Nymans, with the Timeless Design Award.

In honoring the Institute, Royal Oak recognizes the significant role that the ICAA plays in the advancement of the classical tradition in architecture, urbanism, and their allied arts. This aligns it with the mission of the National Trust, Royal Oak’s principal partner, which preserves and makes accessible some of the greatest examples of neo-Classical architecture and fine and decorative arts. The Institute’s commitment to education for both professional and wider audiences and its national reach also correspond to Royal Oak’s work in educating American audiences about British art, history, and culture. The Heritage Award recognizes individuals or organizations in Britain and the United States that have substantially advanced the understanding and appreciation of our shared cultural heritage.

Please visit for more details and to purchase tickets to the Timeless Design Gala.