Institute of Classical Architecture & Art

Awards & Prizes


The Institute of Classical Architecture & Art announces the winners of the 2014 Arthur Ross Awards for Excellence in the Classical Tradition. In a dinner to be held in New York on Monday, May 5, 2014 at the University Club, the following will be honored, by category:


David M. Schwarz Architects, Washington DC

With its deep conviction to classical principles, the firm produces elegant designs for large scale public works: museums, concert halls, libraries, and sports arenas.


Dennis Collier, Bangor, Pennsylvania

His exacting woodcarving demonstrates that the brilliance of the mind can be expressed in the subtlety of the hand.


Salve Regina University, Newport, Rhode Island

In protecting the architectural legacy of its campus, the university has commissioned new buildings that harmonize with its historic structures.


Edward J. Fraughton, South Jordan, Utah

His sculptures inspire us to see beyond ourselves while enriching our world with the timeless qualities of grace, passion, and beauty.


Stephen Fox, Houston, Texas

One of the nation’s outstanding architectural writers, the foremost chronicler of architect John Staub, he is the civic conscience of America’s fourth largest city.


Jacob Collins, New York

Founder of the Grand Central Academy and Water Street Atelier, renowned artist and teacher, he is a champion of humanism and the classical tradition.